Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes

30 Jan

Chocolate chip cookie dough and a cupcake in one.  I like it.  A lot.  These have been around for a while but I’m just now getting around to making them.  I was busy on the fondant scene for a while and I am also cutting out my cupcake business for a while to pursue another exciting adventure.  So, I made these for fun…and for a great friend’s birthday!  I wouldn’t have made these for just anyone, because they were a labor of love.  However, she’s definitely deserving of chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes.  And, she’s half way to 70 years old too.  C’mon…that deserves a cupcake.  And a dang good one.  (I am also halfway to 70, and I definitely deserve a cupcake…or two…but only sometimes when I’m feeling really naughty.)

This cupcake is a brown sugar based cupcake with chocolate chips in it…tastes like a really soft chocolate chip cookie.  And, then you make an eggless cookie dough to pop in the middle before frosting it.  The frosting is TDF (“To Die For”, Mom). 🙂  Tastes like, you guessed it, cookie dough!  I won’t go into how much butter is in this recipe, because that would be SOOOOO BORING.  And, who wants to know that anyway??

But look at how purdy they are. I forgot to get a pic with the dough on the inside, because everyone was snarfing them down pretty quickly.  Oops.  I got this awesome recipe from The Girl Who Ate Everything.  I am pretty sure she and I would be great friends, because I eat everything as well.  Yes!

Here’s the link to her recipe:  http://www.the-girl-who-ate-everything.com/2011/02/chocolate-chip-cookie-dough-cupcakes.html

So yummy!  Happy birthday, Little A!

 

Leave a Reply

