Punkin bread

18 Nov

I made some Pumpkin Bread this week for my kiddos’ teachers at preschool to say thanks for all the lovin’ they give my children.  We are so blessed to have such great teachers for both of them.  They are amazing!

I make a lot of different pumpkin breads and this recipe uses the Amish Friendship Bread starter.  I’ve been growing my little buddy for about a month now since my friend, Laurie, at Canning Confessions, gave to me.  I’m having much fun with him.  Making a stash in the freezer and sharing with friends.  I’ve just noticed this week, he is really starting to shine and come into his own.  What a guy!

This pumpkin bread is yummy.  I got these cool new decorative baking tins from my friend, Amanda.  They are so cute and definitely give the foil tins a complex.  I packaged them up with saran wrap, twine and some freebie Thanksgiving cards I found on Pinterest.  That dang Pinterest.  I get nothing done with it around.  Sometimes, I have to just stop looking.  I feel depressed, worthless, non-creative, and definitely unfocused.  Then, I get sucked back in and go back for more ideas that I’ll never follow through with.

I did however, make some bread. I can do that and I do it pretty well.  So, I’ll be satisfied with that tonight.

3 Responses to “Punkin bread”

  1. Stephanie DeLay November 18, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    That is some amazing punkin bread. I am planning on making some today with Fred. Thanks for Fred and wish me luck. I’ll let you know how it goes.

  2. Cait the Arty Runnerchick November 22, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    yum, that does look delicious!! i’m sure that the teachers really appreciated it. 🙂

    i really stink at baking, so alas, i’ll sit here and drool wishing i had some. hehe

    • sweetteethgoodies November 23, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

      Cait- I took a look at your site. I’m a runner too! Not quite the runner you are, but I try. 🙂 Thanks for checking out the bread!

Leave a Reply

