Halloween cupcakes…scary and fun!

30 Oct

Zombies, candy corn and pumpkin cupcakes…all sorts of Halloween goodies on this fall holiday.  First off, I made some red velvet cupcakes with green, ghoulish buttercream for a sweet girl’s costume birthday party.  She had spooky, zombie cupcakes!  Red velvets are her favorite, so that’s what the birthday girl got.  Her mom helped put together the zombies…so funny!

Next up, Halloween cupcakes for a school party.  Chocolate cupcakes with orange colored buttercream with candy corn and Halloween sprinkles.  Simple and yummy.

And, finally, for the neighborhood Halloween party…probably my most favorite cupcake of all that I’ve ever made, a pumpkin cupcake with maple cream cheese frosting.  It really should have its own post.  And, should be in the spotlight at all times.  It is a truly delicious, pumpkin spice cupcake with an even dreamier frosting.  I hadn’t done the maple cream cheese frosting with it before, but it just sounded like a great fit to me.  Whoa.  I hadn’t made these since last year and I don’t need to wait as long next time.  They needed a cute little background, thus, I put them on my little pumpkin pedestal.  And, it just fit right in….especially with its cute little brown houndstooth liner.  Such a fashionista cupcake!

And, here’s my crazy-eyed kid enjoying a cupcake.  I just thought he needed to be in the post.  He really IS enjoying the cupcake.

Happy Trick-or-Treating y’all!  Hope you get lots of TREATS!

Leave a Reply

