Trick…or Treat? Always gonna be treat.

26 Oct

Grey and I made this tonight for his and his sister’s preschool teachers as a Halloween treat.  He, more or less, stared at the candy corn, insisting that it needed to be eaten…and then, the same game with the Oreos…it went on and on, until I finally made him go in the other room before he went into sugar overload.  I got this easy recipe from The Girl Who Ate Everything blog. It’s called Halloween Candy Corn Cookie Bark and it is super duper sweet, but yummy.  Very simple to make and give as small gifts. I packaged them up in a sack and tied on a ribbon and card.

I’m not feeling very witty tonight, because I am pooped out, so I’m signing off here.  I should have some more posts soon.  Been making lots of cupcakes recently.  Glad to get back into it.

Hope you find time to make these goodies this Halloween season.

Leave a Reply

