Snicker, snicker…

23 Sep

I made some Snickerdoodle cupcakes for a clothing trunk show I had at the house.  Shopping for cute clothing and cupcakes.  My two favorite things, other than my precious children and husband…of course.  🙂  I have lots of favorite things, just like the incredible Julie Andrews.  I could make a list of all my favorite things right now, but that’s not what I’m here to talk about today.  I’m here to talk Snickerdoodle cupcakes!  I love snickerdoodle cookies.  I love the old-fashioned goodness of that cookie.  I love the cinnamon and sugar coating.  I LOVE the name.  Who couldn’t like a snickerdoodle?

I ended up trying Martha Stewart’s recipe from her Cupcakes book, which is my favorite cookbook.  One of these days, I want to make every cupcake in that book, but that has not happened yet.  Between running at 5:30 AM four days a week, wrangling two children under 4 all day (well, I have a smidge of a break on Tues/Thurs…awesome sauce), grocery shopping, cleaning, cooking dinner, 2 bible studies, MOPS, spending time with my super cool husband and watching Biggest Loser of course…well, I just have not had the time or energy to make all of Martha’s wonderful cupcakes yet.  Anyhoo, back to the Snickerdoodle cupcakes, I used her cupcake recipe but used a different frosting.  I made a cinnamon buttercream for the cupcake.  I loved that frosting.  They really did taste like the cookie.

Here’s to a good ol’ Snickerdoodle!

One Response to “Snicker, snicker…”

  1. Kim Jones September 24, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Oh my those look YUMM-O!!! Snickerdoodles have always been a favorite cookie of mine. I will have to look up and try this one!

Leave a Reply

