Something about lemonade in the summertime…

17 Aug

I have been lacking in the post department lately.  Been kinda taking it easy lately…it’s only been over 100 degrees all summer in Texas.  We had a one day break I think.  Then, back to the 100s.  But I’m sure all of you have already heard.  So enough about the weather.  During all this weather, I made some yummy fresh squeezed strawberry lemonade.  It was so good that I could’ve sipped it all day…and stayed up all night from the sugar. So, I refrained.  I found the recipe online after having some of my kiddo’s strawberry lemonade at Cheesecake Factory.  It was really, really good there.  So, I had to make it.

And, yum, it was.  It was nice to not think about sweating for just a minute.  Ahhh…refreshing.  And, ain’t it purty??

Leave a Reply

