Fun summer treats

20 Jul

I made some fun summer treats for a little get-together I had.  We only had sweets.  My kind of party!  I tried a new cupcake recipe, Pink Lemonade Cupcakes with Pink Lemonade Buttercream.  The buttercream was to-die-ya-for.  Hubs told me the cupcake itself was a tad dry, so I’ll have to work on that.  He’s thoughtfully and preciously honest with me about things like that.  He doesn’t want the sweets wagon to stop visiting this house.

I also made some S’mores cookies.  My awesome baker friend, Carrie, made some of these for me last week and I have been itching to make some since.  They are beyond delicious, if you love S’mores of course.  I found a recipe similar to hers, where you bake the cookie dough on the graham cracker.  A lot of the recipes have graham crackers ground up in the cookie dough.  I wanted the genuine taste of a S’more, like hers was.  I found a winner!  Thanks Carrie.  So, so goooooood.

Here are some photos of my summertime treats.

Pink Lemonade Cuppies!!

S’mores Cookies!!

Leave a Reply

