Paisleys for a Paisley

7 May

I was asked to make these cupcakes for a baby shower honoring the future arrival of a baby girl named Paisley.  I loved the idea of these and I loved working with these colors.  There were dots on the shower invitation, so I incorporated those into the cupcakes as well.  Half of the cupcakes were a fresh strawberry cupcake with a strawberry buttercream, the other half of the cupcakes were red velvet with, you guessed it, cream cheese frosting.  In the words of my son, “DELICIOUS!”…except that he is usually referring to his Dino chicken nuggets.  My daughter is my cupcake enthusiast.  At least she’s petite and looks to be staying that way.

I really loved these.  One of my faves.  I hope they were a hit at the shower!

Leave a Reply

