Happy Halloween!

1 Nov

Halloween just calls for pumpkin.  Today, I made pumpkin cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting for our neighbors’ annual Halloween get-together.  If I do say so myself, they were pretty scrumptious.  I’ve made a lot of pumpkin breads and muffins, but I think these take the cake in the ol’ pumpkin department.  They just have that light, airy taste only a “mini-cake” can give.  I won’t go into details, but I had more than one of these guys today.  Hittin’ the running trail tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

